

CRICKET

The Regent Cohorts and the Exciting World of Sports

Cricket Sub Junior: Semi Final 1: March 21, 2018

Blue House played against Green House. Blue House won by 7 wickets Mohammad Faiz the Captain was declared the Man of the Match.

Cricket Sub Junior: Semi Final 2: March 22, 2018

Red House played against Yellow House. Red House won by 8 wickets. Rudransh, the Captain of the House was declared the Man of the Match.

Cricket Sub Junior: Final: March 23, 2018

The finals were played on March 23, in the Campus ground where the Junior School (classes IV and V) were the eager spectators cheering the two Houses. Red House made 131 runs losing 2 wickets, and Blue House scored 77 runs losing 9 wickets. The Man of the Match was Shubh Jaiswal (R). Red House won by 9 wickets.



Red House played against Blue House in the first Semi Finals on April 4, 2018. Red House won the Match by 12 runs. Harshit Puri of Red House had scored 45 runs and was declared the Man of the Match.

Cricket Junior: Semi Final 2 : April 6, 2018

Green House played against Yellow House in the second Semi Finals on April 5. 2018. Yellow House beat Green House by 7 wickets. Zaid Ansari of Green House with 51 runs was declared the Man of the Match.



124



ABLE TENNIS

August 30, 2018

Boys Junior (Classes 6, 7 & 8) Inter-House Table Tennis Tournament 2018/19.

The results of the match were as follows:

Semi Final 1 Shashwat Gupta (7B) - B v/s Asif Khan (8E) - Y Winner: Shashwat Gupta Semi Final 2 Md. Zeeshan Gazi (7D) - R v/s Zaid Ansari (7A) - G Winner: Zaid Ansari Md. Zeeshan Gazi (7D) - R v/s Asif Khan (8E) - Y Winner: Asif Khan. Hardliner Shashwat Gupta (7B) - B v/s Zaid Ansari (7A) - G Winner: Shashwat Gupta Finals Ranks : Shashwat Gupta (7B) - B 1st Zaid Ansari (7A) - G 2nd (8E) - Y 3rd Asif Khan

Girls Junior (Classes 6,7 & 8) Inter-House Table Tennis Tournament The results of the Match were as follows:

(8D) - B v/s Bhavya

Semi Final 1 Ananya Singh Semi Final 2 Gun Jagwani Hardliner Gun Jagwani Finals Ananya Singh Ananya Singh Ranks :

(8B) - R v/s Vardani Gupta (6B) - Y (8B) - R v/s Bhavya (8D) - B v/s Vardani Gupta (6B) - Y (8D) - B 1st Vardani Gupta (6B) - Y 2nd Gun Jagwani $(8B) - R 3^{rd}$

Winner: Ananya Singh Winner: Vardani Gupta Winner: Gun Jagwani Winner: Ananya Singh

(8D) - G

(8D) - G

Boys Senior (Classes 9, 10, 11 & 12) Inter-House Table Tennis Tournament The results of the match were as follows:

Tushar Verma Hardliner Finals Samarth Awasthi (11A) - R 1st Ranks: Vasu Agarwal (11C) - Y 2nd Geetansh Dodeja (10B) - R 3rd

Girls Senior (Classes 9,10,11 & 12) Inter-House Table Tennis Tournament The results of the match were as follows:

emi Final l	AnubhutiTiwari
emi Final 2	MahakRizvi
lardliner	ArushiAgarwal
inal	Gauri Johri
anks	GauriJohri
	Mahek Rizvi
	ArushiAgarwal



126

Semi Final 1 Geetansh Dodeja (10B) - R v/s Samarth Awasthi (11A) - R Winner: Samarth Awasthi **Semi Final 2** Tushar Verma (9B) - Y v/s Vasu Agarwal (11C) - Y **Winner:** Vasu Agarwal (9B) - Y v/s Geetansh Dodeja (10B) - R Winner: Geetansh Dodeja Samarth Awasthi (11A) - R v/s Vasu Agarwal (11C) - Y Winner: Samarth Awasthi

(9C) - R v/s	GauriJohri	(11B) - B	Winner: GauriJohri
(11B) - G v/s	Arushi Agarwal	(9B) - Y	Winner: Mahek Rizvi
(9B) - Y v/s	Anubhuti Tiwari	(9C) - R	Winner: Arushi Agarwal
(11 B) - B v/s	Mahek Rizvi	(11B) - G	Winner: Mahek Rizvi
(11B) - B 1 st			
(11B) - G^{2nd}			
(B) Y 3 rd			

Tug of War Tournament J

The middle School had the competition in two divisions, one for the boys and the other for the girls. Classes 6, 7, and 8 participated in the event.

In the Boys' Division :

The first semi final was played between Tagore House and Sir Syed House. Winner: Sir Syed House The second semi final was played between Teresa House and Nanak House. Winner: Nanak House The Finals were played between Sir Syed House and Nanak House. Winner: Sir Syed House

In the Girls' Division:

The first semi final was played between Tagore House and Nanak House. The second semi final was played between Teresa House and Sir Syed House. Winner: Sir Syed House The finals were played between Nanak House and Sir Syed House.

Winner: Nanak House Winner: Sir Syed House.

The Principal, Ms. Rashida Zaidi congratulated the winning team. The President urged the students to work hard to achieve success in all fields so that they may have a bright future ahead.

Shooting Competition October 8, 2018

The Shooting Competition was held on October 8, 2018 in the first hours, at the Shooting Range in Regency Enclave. There were forty participants. The Chief Guest was Ms. Nighat Mirza. She has been five times Champion for shooting in Sitapur district without a break two times State level champion, and won the Bronze Trophy. In 2018 she won the State level championship with Silver trophy. Her husband Farhat Beg is a shooter too and is equally skilled at the military art.



The Chief Guest appraised the effort of the contestants. She very kindly instructed a few things which would help them to become better at it. The President was pleased with the effort. The Principal expressed happiness with the outcome.

The results were as follow:

Boys Junior (Classes 6 to 8)

1 st 2 nd 3 rd	Swami Tomar Saurav Yadav Vishal Saroj	(7A) - Blue (8C) - Red (8C) - Green	2 nd	Bhavya Paakhi Bansal Shabnam Bano	(8D) - Green (7C) - Red (8C) - Yellow
Boys Senior (Classes 9 to 12)		Gir	Girls Senior (Classes 9 to 12)		
1^{st}	Mahesh Kumar	(11C) - Blue	1 st	Mahek Rizvi	(11B) - Green
2 nd	Amanjot Singh	(12B) - Red	2 nd	Krati Rastogi	(9A) - Blue
3 rd	Rizwan Ansari	(10C) - Yellow	3 rd	Lavina Ratwani	(11B) - Yellow

Girls Junior(Classes 6 to 8)



SPORTS WEEK

The Events were held with enthusiasm in the presence of the President and the Vice President of the Society on the School ground in the first hours.



Discus: BOYS Tarun Singh Amanjot Singh Mohd. Owais Khan	10B-1 st 12B-2 nd 11C-3 rd
Shot Put: GIRLS Mahak Rizvi Ananya Singh Bhavya	11B-1 st 8D-2 nd 8D rd -3 rd
Shot Put: BOYS Amanjot Singh Nikhil Rastogi Mayur Jagwani	12B-1 st 10D-2 nd 10A-3 rd
Javelin: BOYS Tarun Singh Shubham Yadav Mohd. Owais Khan	10B-1 st 10B-2 nd 11C-3 rd
Long Jump: BOYS Abulais Ahmad Harshit Saxena Himanshu Rajpoot	12B-1 st 9C-2 nd 11A-3 rd
130	



1500 mts BOYS Tanishk Pratap Singh Shreshth Sharma Ashwani Kumar	10B-1 st 10C-2 nd 11A-3 rd
400 mts BOYS Manraj Singh Devashish Mishra Ashwani Kumar	9B -1 st 11B-2 nd 11A-3 rd
200 mts. BOYS Abulais Ahmad Rajat Verma Anshuman Raj	12B-1 st 10B-2 nd 11A-3 rd
100mts BOYS Abulais Ahmad Shresth Sharma Devansh Shukla	12B- 1 st 10C- 2 nd 9B - 3 rd
80 mts GIRLS Mandakini Verma Swarnima Chaurasia Shabnam Bano	7E - 1 st 8D- 2 nd 8C - 3 rd



