## The Bull's eye, that's it: March 29, 2023

The academic year starts with the shooting Competition. It is one activity that teaches a student to develop high concentration and keep focus in tact, it is helpful and generates the practitioner to inculcate a vigour and resolve. Shooting is a military skill. It however endows the person practicing it to develop a sharp focus, and concentrate on the focal point. It improves concentration. While children practice to shoot they actually are improving their academic concentration. There were 32 participants, eight from each House, Red, Blue, Green and Yellow, four girls and four boys. It was an exciting competition and the shooters aimed at their target with alacrity and steadfastness. The competition was divided into two groups, Girls and Boys

## Boys

Vol. 1

Issue. 1

Swami Singh Tomar Blue House XII-A 1st Ankit Biswas Red House IX-A 2nd Ujjwal Yadav Green House XII-B 3rd

March-August 2023

Girls

Divyanshi Tripathi Radhika Soni Kashvi Gupta

Blue House XII-B 1st. Yellow House X-C 2nd Red House XII-B 3rd

The programme was well presented and applauded





Page 3



## There, there, tug at the rope: April 8, Junior School

The competition started after 12:00 noon. The participants were girls and boys from classes III, IV and V. The first rounds of two were the girls.

The next two rounds were the boys

Girls: The Red House tugged at the rope with Green House and came out the Runner Up, while Green House emerged the winner. The participants were..

Red House: Ridhi Verma, Kavya Singh, Deepika Trivedi, Aradhya Verma, Arvo Pal, Aradhya Tiwari, Kaustavi Rathore, Anika Singh, Fatima Ansari, Vaishnavi Shukla, and Navya Bhasin.

Green House participants were: Adiba Shahid, Maryam Afeefa, Ela Ali, Arohi Dhiman, Aadila Aara. Vasundhara S. Tomar, Shradha Chandani, Aadya Gupta, , Rose Hashmi Khan, Inaya Imran, and Advika Rajvanshi.



## In the boys segment Yellow House competed with Green House and won the War! Green House was the Runner up The participants were

Yellow House: GSM Mustafa, Shreyansh, Shashwat Singh, Raman Verma, Shivay Gupta. Abhishek Kumar Verma, Rishit Kapoor, Mohd, Sharif, Akshaj Mishra, Shaurya Chauhan, and Satwick.

Participants of the Green House were: Sunny Rawat, Atharva Bhargava, Prince Dixit, Shivansh Shah, Mohammad Talha, Pushkal Awasthy, Aatman Verma, Abdullah Javed, Shrijan Chaurasia, Aryan S Yadav, and Vihaan Raj.